Southwest Raiders Counseling Department

The Southwest High School counseling department works to ensure that your students have an effective and engaging schedule of classes to ensure a timely graduation path.

In 2014, the department won the Crest Counseling Excellence award by the Texas School Counselor Association for outstanding school counseling department.

 

Counseling Department Hours 8 am - 4 pm Monday - Friday

 

Surnedra Simmons

Lead Counselor

817-814-8033

surnedra.simmons@fwisd.org

Last Names A - Ha

 

Dr. Kimberly Guess

Cousnelor

817-814-8031

kimberly.guess@fwisd.org

Last Names He - P

Diane Fernandez

Counselor

817-814-8032

diane.fernandez@fwisd.org

Last Names Q - Z

Melisa Hightower

Counselor

817-814-8034

melisa.hightower@fwisd.org

Last Names A - Z

Deedra Wynn

Early College High School Counselor

817-814-8048

deedra.wynn@fwisd.org

Michelle Hudson

Stay in School Coordinator

817-814-8061

michelle.hudson@fwisd.org

Mandi Moore

Intervention Specialist Social Worker

817-814-8060

mandi.moore@fwids.org

Brianna Williams

Communities in Schools 

817-446-5454

brianna.williams@cistarrant.org